top of page
Cerca
  • Immagine del redattoreAgata Maugeri

What is Dakuwaqa?

Welcome to Dakuwaqa!

In this introductive post, I want to share the concept behind this project. The idea started a couple of years ago during my undergraduate studies. As a great passionate about sharks, I was always looking for the latest news and facts about these animals, and I wished I could find different information in only one source to save my time. Many years passed, but this desire to have one big source was still there, so I decided to create something where I could write about sharks and get the research easier to readers. That's why this year, after obtaining my BSc. in Biology of organisms and ecosystems I finally set up Dakuwaqa to share my passion with all the enthusiastic sharks' lovers!


After deciding to initiate this project, it was time to find a name, and pretty naturally came Dakuwaqa, which in the Fijian culture, is a God shark that protects oceans and reefs, so voilà, the perfect name for the blog :)


My wish is to create something easy to read and at the same time with correct and scientific-based content, that is also why my posts will include as much as I can, interviews, stories and collaboration with researchers, photographers, and professionals working daily with sharks.


So welcome on board, I hope you'll enjoy spending time reading the coolest things about

sharks!








28 visualizzazioni0 commenti
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Instagram

©2020 di Dakuwaqa. Creato con Wix.com

bottom of page